Training in the Rain

2 hour run on urban dirt trail today. The weather made what should have an easy recovery run an epic “curse the gods test of will”……

The rain was blowing hard into my face making it hard to keep my eyes open other than when looking straight down at my shoes, the wind was providing plenty of resistance to make for a strength building session, not a recovery run….but, for that I was thankful.
There was NO WAY I was letting the weather tell me when I had to call it quits….

Awesome day. Sun came out just as I finished.. Lol.

~ by irishsailsman on April 22, 2010.

One Response to “Training in the Rain”

  1. You are truly an amazing human being – I’m proud to call you my friend. ; ^ )

Leave a Reply

 
